The students of Faculty of Forestry UGM has established Student Chamber of Faculty of Forestry (Keluarga Mahasiswa Fakultas Kehutanan/KM-FKT). The organization consists of the Student Representative Council (Dewan Perwakilan Mahasiswa/DPM) which is a representative of students and Student Executive Organisation (Lembaga Eksekutif Mahasiswa/LEM) who are the executors of the mandate from DPM. Each departments of Faculty of Forestry also has student association, that consisted of:

In addition, Students Association also includes several Semi-Autonomous Association (BSO) which includes;